The Cabins of Sugar Grove

HomeLocationThe Treehouse CabinThe Bearclaw CabinReserve
F.A.Q.Cabin RatesTreehouse AvailabilityBearclaw AvailbiliityOur PropertyContact Us
Banner Elk, NC


 

Scream Time Zipline

 

Ziplines

Scream Time Zipline - www.screamtimezipline.com
20 Minutes from our Cabins

Hawks Nest Zipline - www.hawksnestzipline.com
30 Minutes from our Cabins

 

ScreamTime is 20 minutes from our cabins
Hawk's Nest is 30 minutes form our cabins

 

 

Horseback Riding

 

Horseback Riding

15 Minutes from our Cabins

Banner Elk Stables - www.bannerelkstables.com

 

 

 

Fishing on our Property

 

Fishing

You can fish within a 3 minute walk from the Bearclaw cabin!

Elk Creek Outfitters - www.ecoflyfishing.com

Grandfather Trout Farm - www.grandfathertroutfarm.com

 

 

Whitewater Rafting

White Water Rafting
& Canoeing

River & Earth Adventures - www.raftcavehike.com

High Mountain Expeditions - www.highmountainexpeditions.com

Cherokee Adventures - www.cherokeeadventures.com

Edge of the World Outfitters - www.edgeoworld.com

Footsloggers - footsloggers.com

Nantahala Outdoor Center - www.noc.com

Riverside Canoe - www.riversidecanoeing.com - Canoeing, Kayaking, Tubing, Biking

Watauga Kayak - www.wataugakayak.com

Wahoo's Adventures - www.wahoosadventures.com


 

Hiking

Hiking

There is great hiking right on our propery.

You can hike for hours!

Linville Gorge & Linville Falls - www.linvillecaverns.com

Grandfather Mountain - www.grandfather.com

Moses Cone Memorial Park - www.blowingrock.org/mosescone.html

 

 

 

Sledding

 

Skiing & Sledding

There is awesome sledding on our property!

Hawk's Nest - www.hawksnesttubing.com

Ski Beech - www.skibeech.com

Sugar Mountain Resort - www.skisugar.com

Beech Mountain Municipal Sledding - www.beechmtn.com

Ski Rental

Fred's General Mercantile - www.fredsgeneral.com

Ski Country Sports - www.skicountrysports.com

Sugar is 20 minutes from our Cabins
Beech Mountain and Hawksnest are 30 minutes from our Cabins

 

 

Grandfather Mountain

Grandfather Mountain
Linville, NC

30 minutes from our Cabin

Area Attractions

Blue Ridge Parkway - www.blueridgeparkway.org

Granfather Mountain - www.grandfather.com

Linville Caverns - www.linvillecaverns.com

Moses Cone Memorial Park - www.blowingrock.org/mosescone.html

Tweetsie Railroad - www.Tweetsie.com

The Blowing Rock - www.theblowingrock.com

 

Dining

Dining in our Area

Over Yonder - www.mastfarminn.com

Banner Elk Cafe & Lodge - www.highcountrydining.com

Dan'l Boone Inn Restaurant - www.danlbooneinn.com

Christa's Country Corner - christas.s458.sureserver.com

Manor House Restaurant at Chetola - www.chetola.com

The Mast Farm Inn Restaurant - www.mastfarminn.com

Woodlands BBQ - www.woodlandsbbq.com/

 

 

 

Winery

 

Wineries

Banner Elk Winery - www.bannerelkwinery.com

Yadkin Valley Wine Country - www.yadkinvalleywinecountry.com

Banner Elk Winery is 20 minutes from our Cabins

 

Mast General Store
Mast General Store
20 minutes from the Cabin

Shopping

Mast General Store - www.MastGeneralStore.com

Great Train Robbery - www.thegreattrainrobbery.com/

Tanger Shoppes on the Parkway - www.tangeroutlet.com/

C.Clayton Thompson Bookseller - www.civilwarmall.com/bookseller/main.htm

Crossnore Weavers & Gallery - www.crossnoreweavers.org

Fred's General Mercantile - www.fredsgeneral.com

Incredible Toy Company - incredibletoycompany.com/

Traditions Pottery - www.traditionspottery.com/

 

 

Mountain Bike Riding

You can bike the area surrounding our property

Mountain Biking

For you hard core bikers, we are 4 miles off on 194

Sugar Mountain - www.sugarmountain.com - Open May through October

The Greenway in Boone - accessed st the Watauga Parks and Recreation Complex off of State Farm Road.

Brushy Mountain Cyclists Club - www.bmcc.us

Road Riding

Magic Cycles Wednesday - 30 mile loop leaving Magic Cycles on Depot Street and making its way through Blowing Rock and the Blue Ridge Parkway. Call Magic Cycles (828)265-2211

Boone Bike and Touring on Tuesday - meets at Boone Bike across from McDonald's on 321 at 6pm. This fast-paced, leg-pumping ride is 40 miles. Call Boone Bike @ (828)262-5750

 

 

Home | Treehouse | Bearclaw | Reservations | Location